I've tried a couple different ways of asking customers for reviews over the years. Most of them ended up being another thing for my employees to remember. Rateo is simpler. We added the QR code to the paperwork we leave after the job and that's basically our process now. Nothing complicated, which is what I wanted.
Simple pricing per location
Rateo pricing for a stronger Google reputation
Choose monthly or annual billing. Both plans include a 14-day free trial, and the existing Stripe checkout flow starts when you choose a plan.
Rateo plans
- Monthly: $12 / month per location
- Annual: $129 / year per location
What is included
Every plan is per location and includes AI replies to new Google reviews, a smart rating page, brand voice settings, a QR code and shareable review link, Google Business Profile support, and no contract.
Compare the scope
How Rateo compares with broader reputation platforms
Rateo puts the Google review workflow first, with the essential tools local businesses need and none of the extra platform overhead.
See the feature comparison
| Feature | Rateo Google-first value | Birdeye | Podium | NiceJob |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Primary focus | Google Business Profile and Google reviews | Enterprise reputation and customer experience | Lead conversion, messaging, payments, and reputation | Reviews, social proof, referrals, and repeat business |
| Review sharing | QR code and shareable link; customers choose whether to scan or click | Review Generation Agent workflow | Textable review invites | SMS/email invites, reminders, and links |
| AI review replies | Automatic replies to new Google reviews, published with a natural delay | Review Response Agent | AI Reputation Specialist | Available on Pro |
| Business voice | Business voice settings for consistent replies | Brand voice and industry rules | Not stated on official pages checked | Tone, voice, length, and rules |
| Review coverage | Focused Google workflow for local businesses | 200+ review sites | Reviews and inquiries from several channels | Google, other review sources, and web monitoring |
| Additional tools | Review collection, insights, and response workflow | Listings, social, ticketing, and reputation reporting | Messaging, webchat, surveys, payments, and integrations | Website widgets, microsite, social sharing, and integrations |
| Pricing | $12/month or $129/year per location, published openly | Not publicly disclosed on official pricing information | $399/month Core; $599/month Pro; Signature custom | $75/month Reviews; $125/month Pro |
| Trial and contract | 14-day free trial; cancel anytime | Not stated on official pricing page checked | Not stated on official pricing page checked | 14-day trial; no contracts |
Rateo’s advantage is focus: a clear Google review workflow, automatic AI replies, transparent per-location pricing, a 14-day trial, and flexible monthly or annual plans. Birdeye, Podium, and NiceJob can be better fits when a business needs their wider channels or specialized tools.
Competitor features and terms were checked against the official comparison sources on August 29, 2026; plans and availability can change.
What Rateo customers say
What customers consider before choosing Rateo
These first-party customer testimonials describe the workflow and product experience. They are not reviews from an external platform and do not promise a particular result.
Very easy to use. We printed the QR code and put it near the register. Some customers scan it and some don't, but we've definitely gotten more reviews than we were getting before. The automatic responses are also helpful because I don't always have time to sit down and write something for every review.
We've only been using it for about a month but I'm already happier with how we're handling reviews. I especially like that the responses don't sound like giant corporate paragraphs. Most are short enough that they actually make sense for a small business like ours.
Pricing questions
How long is the free trial?
Both Rateo plans include a 14-day free trial.
How is Rateo billed?
Rateo costs $12 per month per location when billed monthly or $129 per year per location when billed annually.
Does Rateo require a contract?
No. Rateo plans can be cancelled at any time.
How does checkout work?
Choose a plan to continue through the existing Stripe Payment Link checkout flow. The trial and selected plan are handled there.